RoSPA Awards logo

Leisure Safety Awards

New for 2018, the Leisure Safety Award recognises excellence among companies that primarily offer services direct to guests and visitors.           

Companies who receive the award will have to demonstrate a clear commitment, and proven performance in managing risks to their own staff, contractors, volunteers and visitors.

The Leisure Safety Awards are non-competitive, with performance assessed against a judging criteria tailored to the challenges faced by the leisure services industry.

Entrants must provide evidence of a good health and safety management system by answering key performance questions and supporting the answers with a concise portfolio of relevant documentation.

Winners receive a framed certificate and are entitled to use the award logo on their organisation's letterhead and website, and to fly the RoSPA Awards flag.

Leisure Safety Awards are made at the following levels:

  • Merit
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold

All entries will also be assessed for suitability for the RoSPA Leisure Safety Trophy - which will be given out to the best overall performer in the category.

Entrants will be required to:

  • Answer the ten key performance questions as listed in the award category guide
  • Provide accident, ill health and enforcement data
  • Supply hyperlinked evidence to support your entry

Contact Us

Awards Team
+44 (0)121 248 2040