Donate My RoSPA
    Basket is empty.
Net Total: £0.00


RoSPA Qualifications Awards

New for 2023, the FREE to enter, RoSPA Qualifications Awards have been established to recognise and celebrate those organisations that put excellence right at the heart of learning and skills development by providing high-quality training courses which are assured by the RoSPA Qualifications Course Assurance scheme.

Why apply for the FREE RoSPA Qualifications Awards?

As an existing Course Assurance customer, there are plenty of great reasons for you to enter - if you want to stand out from your competitors; showcase the quality of your training; gain recognition for your success; and even benchmark against other course-assured training providers -  then this is your chance to create a real buzz around your course portfolio. Plus it’s FREE to enter!


Stand out from your competitors


Help win tenders and 
new clients


Benchmark your courses


It's FREE to enter


Which category will you be judged in?


First Class E-Learning Provider

If you offer assured e-learning courses, you’re encouraged to apply for this award to showcase your outstanding quality standards.


First Class Instructor-Led Provider

This award will go to the organisation which demonstrates the best all-around qualities in assured classroom-delivered courses.


First Class International Training Provider

Organisations based outside the UK are invited to enter this category to gain recognition for the excellence of your assured training courses.


Meet the judges

The judging process ensures that outstanding training providers are recognised for the quality of their training courses.



Errol Taylor, CEO, RoSPA



Dr Michael Craig Watson, Independent
Public Health Consultant


Peter Brown, Board Member,
RoSPA Qualifications

Julia Small

Julia Small, Achievements Director, RoSPA Qualifications


Awards will be given to the organisations that have provided exceptional in-house and/or external training courses during the past 12 months. The judges will consider:

  • what makes your organisation unique and stand out from other providers

  • how you actively seek continuous improvement for your courses

  • evidence of excelling when meeting client demands

  • the quality of materials used to support training

  • how well-suited to the target learners the materials are in terms of length and level

  • how you prioritise accessibility and inclusion in the design and delivery of your courses

  • quality assurance checks of your website course descriptions


Celebrate your success!

Shortlisted entries from each category will be invited to an exclusive event at the House of Lords, London. This event will include a guided tour letting you see inside one of the world's most famous buildings to learn about the UK Parliament’s work. 

Enjoy these historic sights before sitting down to a special three-course award ceremony dinner. During the evening the CEO of RoSPA, Errol Taylor will present the winners of each category with their awards and certificates.


How to apply for the RoSPA Qualification Awards

Application to the RoSPA Qualification Awards, is FREE to all existing Course Assurance customers. The application deadline is May 15, 2023 (23:59).

After you have submitted the application form, you will receive a nomination form via email, which must be completed and submitted by May 22, 2023 (23:59).

Successful shortlisted entrants will be notified via email, and the final results will be announced at our celebration event on July 4, 2023 at the House of Lords.


Apply for the 2023 RoSPA Qualifications Awards

Qualification Awards
2023 RoSPA Qualification Awards

Contact Us

RoSPA Qualifications
+44 (0)121 248 2233
[email protected]