NEBOSH Fire Safety and Risk Management

£ Member price:£715.00

Availability: In Stock
Categories: Training Courses
Price: £715.00
Add to basket

Delivery method

Looking to gain a fire safety qualification? Over 10,000 candidates have already achieved the NEBOSH Fire Certificate

What is the NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate?

The NEBOSH Certificate in Fire Risk Management is designed for people who have fire safety responsibilities at work. It provides the holder with the knowledge and understanding when combined with relevant experience, to carry out an effective fire risk assessment as well as embed good practice in the workplace.

Why take the NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate?

Fire safety is important. It protects people from injury and loss of life. It protects your property, your assets and your investment. People with the NEBOSH National Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management know how to help their employers avoid the damaging and sometimes catastrophic losses that result from fire.

This accredited qualification will help your organisation to ensure it meets its fire safety responsibilities. It leads to a safer environment for employees and visitors to premises and an improved fire safety culture for employers and building managers.

NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate holders can also apply for technical membership of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (Tech IOSH). Many students then progress to the NEBOSH National Diploma (Grad IOSH) and from there to chartered status (CMIOSH).

"RoSPA and NEBOSH, two globally recognised brand's delivering content that saves lives and reduces the potential for serious injury at work and at home."

Karen McDonnell, Occupational health and safety policy adviser - RoSPA

Why study with RoSPA?


NEBOSH Gold Learning Partner


A delegate-centered approach to learning


Instrumental in every piece of UK safety legislation for over 100 years


Flexible study options to suit your needs – including COVID secure classrooms

What level is the NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate?

The NEBOSH Certificate in Fire Risk Management level is comparable to the NQF/QCF Level 3 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland which is equivalent to A-level.

What does the NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate cover?

The NEBOSH Certificate in Fire Risk Management is divided into 3 units (NGC1, FC1 and FC2), each of which is assessed separately. It is vital that delegates first complete unit NGC1 from the NEBOSH National General Certificate before moving on to FC1 and FC2:

Unit GC1: Management of Health and Safety
  • Foundations in Health and Safety
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 1 - Plan
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 2 - Do
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 3 - Check
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 4 - Act
Unit FC1: Fire and Safety and Risk Management
  • Managing Fire Safety
  • Principles of Fire and Explosion
  • Causes and Prevention of Fire
  • Fire Protection in Buildings
  • Safety of People in the Event of a Fire
  • Fire Risk Assessment

Assessed by a two-hour written exam consisting of ten 'short-answer' compulsory questions and one 'long-answer' compulsory question. Papers are marked by external examiners appointed by NEBOSH.

Unit FC2: Fire Safety Practical Application
  • Fire Safety Practical Application

A two-hour practical assessment carried out in your workplace no later than two weeks after sitting your final NEBOSH exam. The practical examination is internally assessed by the programme organiser and externally moderated by NEBOSH.

You must complete all units within 5 years to achieve the full NEBOSH Fire Certificate qualification.

What is NEBOSH?

Visit our NEBOSH FAQs to see your questions about NEBOSH answered.