Donate My RoSPA
    Basket is empty.
Net Total: £0.00

RoSPA Qualification Awards

The FREE to enter RoSPA Qualifications Awards recognise and celebrate those organisations that put excellence right at the heart of learning and skills development by providing high-quality training courses.
Registration is now closed for the 2024 RoSPA Qualification Awards.
If you have already registered, please ensure your entries are submitted by April 19, 2024.

Please contact [email protected] for any enquiries.


Why apply for the FREE RoSPA Qualifications Awards?

As an existing customer of RoSPA Qualifications, there are plenty of great reasons for you to enter - if you want to stand out from your competitors; showcase the quality of your training; gain recognition for your success; and even benchmark against other training providers -  then this is your chance to create a real buzz around your course portfolio. Plus it’s FREE to enter!


Stand out from your competitors


Help win tenders and 
new clients


Benchmark your courses


It's FREE to enter


Which category will you be judged in?


First Class E-Learning Training
Provider Award

If you offer assured e-learning courses, you’re encouraged to apply for this award to showcase your outstanding quality standards.


First Class Instructor-Led Training
Provider Award

This award will go to the organisation which demonstrates the best all-around qualities in assured classroom-delivered courses.


First Class International Training
Provider Award

Organisations based outside the UK are invited to enter this category to gain recognition for the excellence of your training courses.


NEW for 2024!
First-Class Qualification Centre
the Year Award


This brand new category for 2024 is open to all RoSPA Qualification centres. This award will go to one UK Centre and one International Centre who has made a significant impact in the ever growing qualifications industry in the past 12 months.


Meet the judges

The judging process ensures that outstanding training providers are recognised for the quality of their training courses.

Dr Michael Watson
Dr Michael Craig Watson, Independent
Public Health Consultant

Peter Brown

Peter Brown, Board Member,
RoSPA Qualifications

Julia Small

Julia Small, Achievements Director, RoSPA Qualifications

Awards will be given to the organisations that have provided exceptional in-house and/or external training courses during the past 12 months. The judges will consider:

  • what makes your organisation unique and stand out from other providers

  • how you actively seek continuous improvement for your courses

  • evidence of excelling when meeting client demands

  • the quality of materials used to support training

  • how well-suited to the target learners the materials are in terms of length and level

  • how you prioritise accessibility and inclusion in the design and delivery of your courses

  • quality assurance checks of your website course descriptions


Celebrate your success!

Shortlisted entries from each category will be invited to an exclusive event on July 4, 2024 at the HMS Belfast to celebrate their success. More details about this exiting event will be released soon.

The event in 2023 was held at the House of Lords, London and included a guided tour inside one of the world's most famous buildings to learn about the UK Parliament’s work. 

These historic sights were enjoyed before everyone sat down to a special three-course award ceremony dinner. During the ceremony, the winners of each category were presented with their awards and certificates.


Key dates for the 2024 RoSPA Qualification Awards

Application to the RoSPA Qualification Awards, is FREE to all existing RoSPA Qualification customers.

  • Registration opens:  January 31, 2024.
  • Registration deadline: March 31, 2024 (23:59 GMT).

After you have submitted your registration, you will receive a nomination form via email which must be completed and submitted by April 19, 2024 (23:59).

Successful shortlisted entrants will be notified via email, and the final results will be announced at our celebration event  July 4, 2024.

“Entering the inaugural RoSPA Qualifications Awards was an opportunity for us to demonstrate our commitment to accessibility and inclusion across our course catalogue and to show our dedication to supporting our learners.”
Catherine Hickabottom, High Speed Training’s Learning and Development Manager - Health and Safety
High Speed Training

Further information

2023 Award Winners

The outstanding organisations that have demonstrated exceptional dedication to excellence in learning and skills development in 2023

High Speed Training

Won the First Class E-Learning Large Provider of the Year at the inaugural RoSPA Qualifications Awards in 2023

Learning Nexus

Won the First Class E-Learning Small Provider of the Year at the inaugural RoSPA Qualifications Awards in 2023

Course Assurance

The Course Assurance service ensures that all health and safety training courses that go through this process meet our high standard deliverables


Contact Us

Dave Mounsey, UK Qualifications Lead & Sales Manager
+44 (0)7736 956130
[email protected]