The RoSPA Health & Safety Awards

Accidents at work and work related ill health not only cause major disruptions to business processes but the effect on quality of life to the individual cannot be understated. That’s why good safety performance deserves to be recognised and rewarded.

It is one of the most prestigious and recognised schemes in the world, with almost 2000 entries every year and a reach of over 7 million employees.

Established in 1956, The RoSPA Health & Safety Awards offer organisations a prime opportunity to benchmark safety performance year on year and ensure consistent performance between sites. They also provide an effective route to demonstrate an ongoing commitment to raising health and safety standards.

When organisations enter our awards scheme, they access a valuable and influential network by becoming part of our vibrant awards community.

Why enter the RoSPA Health & Safety Awards?

  •   Benchmark performance
  •   Enhance team morale
  •   Access to Mentoring Scheme
  •   Access to Awards Excellence Forum
  •   Win tenders and new clients
  •   Contribute to CPD
  •   Get inspired to drive change

How to enter the RoSPA Health & Safety Awards?

Choose the relevant
Health & Safety Award
category for your organisation
Submit your entry via our
online portal

What are the Health & Safety Award Categories?

The RoSPA Health and Safety Awards are open worldwide to organisations of all sizes, from all industries.

To select the right health and safety award for you simply review the awards categories below:

Achievement Awards

Merit based awards recognising excellence in Occupational Health & Safety, Fleet Safety and Leisure Safety.

Industry Awards

Industry Sector Awards

Competitive awards recognising organisations that have excelled in their industry sector.

Specialist Awards

Specialist Awards

These free to enter awards recognise organisations that have excelled in specialist areas of health and safety.

How much does it cost to enter the awards?

Fees Member Non-member
Early Achievement £399 £459
Standard Achievement £459 £519
Early Sector £615 £689
Standard Sector £679 £759
Additional Achievement*Feedback £210 £235
  • *Available on the Occupational Health and Safety Achievement category only
  • All above fees are subject to 20% VAT

Key Dates

Deadline Achievement Awards Competitive Awards
London, Birmingham and Dubai Glasgow
Early registration November 1, 2020 November 1, 2020 November 1, 2020
Standard registration December 6, 2020 May 20, 2021 December 6, 2020
Entry Deadline April 14, 2021 June 15, 2021 April 14, 2021
Results June 3-24, 2021 July 14-21, 2021 June 3-24, 2021


Awards Logos 2021

Contact Us

Awards Team
+44 (0)121 248 2040
[email protected]