Free to enter RoSPA Awards

After you have registered your organisation for an Achievement Award, Industry Sector Award, Fleet Safety Award or Leisure Safety Award your organisation is entitled to enter our free RoSPA Awards. You can enter as many categories as you wish.

What are our FREE RoSPA Awards?

Our FREE RoSPA Awards cover a wide range of specific areas of health and safety and allow your organisation to show others how well your organisation manages these specific issues.

The RoSPA International Dilmun Environmental Award

Sponsored by GPIC
Find out more

The RoSPA International Dilmun Environmental Award recognises excellence in environmental as well as health and safety management.

The way organisations manage environmental issues is a crucial measure of its standards of corporate social responsibility, competitiveness and vision. As more and more organisations accept the link between these, it is increasingly clear that, like health and safety, environmental concerns must be managed strategically and integrated at the very heart of management systems and decision-making.

Entering this RoSPA Award will require you to compile a separate RoSPA International Dilmun Environmental Award submission, with supporting evidence.

[email protected]@Home Trophy

Sponsored by L’Oréal
Find out more

Accidents in the home kill around 40 times more people than accidents in the workplace. With that in mind, we have teamed up with L’Oréal to create the [email protected]@Home Award.

This RoSPA Award recognises companies that have demonstrated excellence and innovation in promoting safety and protecting employees in their lives outside of the workplace, in the home and in local communities.

Entering this award will require you to compile a separate [email protected]@Home Award submission, with supporting evidence.

RoSPA Health at Work Award

Sponsored by Safety & Health Expo
Find out more

Is your organisation based in the UK? If yes, can you demonstrate the best management of health at work? If so, your organisation could enter the Health at Work Award category for the chance to win this respected specialist trophy.

“Winning a RoSPA award has helped us to substantiate our commitment to our health, safety and well-being whilst driving forward a continually improving positive culture.” - Mark Popham, Director, Complete Asset Life Management Group

Entering this award will require you to compile a separate RoSPA Health at Work Award submission, with supporting evidence.

Our judges will be giving consideration to a range of occupational health and wellbeing themes, including the identification, assessment, monitoring and prevention of health risks, occupational hygiene and wellness at work, including mental health and wellbeing.

The RoSPA Workforce Involvement in Safety and Health Trophy

Sponsored by Springfields Fuels Limited
Find out more

All Industry Sector Award entrants are considered for this trophy, based on their responses to key questions within their main award submission.

If your organisation demonstrates the best consultation and involvement with its employees in developing and delivering its health and safety management – then you could win the RoSPA Workforce Involvement in Safety and Health Trophy.

Entering this award does not require you to compile another submission as your main entry will automatically be assessed for these criteria.

The RoSPA Scotland Trophy

Find out more

Recognises the organisation with the highest standard of health and safety management and performance.

Entering this award does not require you to compile another submission - if you entered the Industry Sector Awards and are based in or operating in Scotland you will be automatically entered.

The International Sector Award

Sponsored by EcoOnline

The winner is selected from amongst the best-scoring Industry Sector Awards entrants, and must be a non-UK entrant.

This award is automatically selected during the judging process for the industry sector awards and does not require an additional submission.

Inspiring Women in Safety Award

Sponsored by L’Oréal (new for 2022)
Find out more

This new award will be made in 2022 to an individual who has made a significant inspirational impact in the world of health, safety and wellbeing. This may relate to activities within the workplace, or by use of their skills and expertise beyond the workplace.

RoSPA judges will consider how nominees have been a source of inspiration. For example, nominees could be junior employees showing passion in the way they work, a rising star who is influencing networks beyond their organisation, or inspiring senior managers championing gender, diversity and inclusion. All nominees’ achievements will be considered in their own right, with seniority and experience not being the most important factor.

The Best New Entry Award

Sponsored by Arco
Find out more

If you’re new to the RoSPA Awards, you will be automatically entered into the Best New Entry Award.

Entering this award does not require you to compile another submission, as by compiling your awards entry you will automatically enter this award. It recognises the best entry from an organisation participating for the first time.

The RoSPA Inspiration Awards

Sponsored by Severn Trent
Find out more

The Inspiration Awards are a set of free to enter categories that honour the outstanding contributions made by individuals and teams, and stand out projects and initiatives they have been responsible for.

If you have inspirational colleagues who deserve praise for their commitment and ideas, the five Inspiration Award categories are for you – with a separate submission/nomination required for each colleague you put forward.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is presented to safety professionals or campaigners who have made a long-term, sustained contribution to improving health and safety.

Health and Safety Team of the Year

There are great success stories of teamwork to be told from within our organisations. Tales of achievement against the odds, nurturing and development of employees and passion for keeping others safe.

Health and Safety Initiative of the Year

Each year, RoSPA Awards assessors read about fascinating, industry-leading, innovative solutions to health and safety management. They range from genuine firsts – not seen elsewhere in industry - to SMEs delivering outstanding projects that belie their size and resources.

Influencer Award

Awarded to those who have made the biggest impact in health and safety, either at work or in the community in the past 12 months.

Pride Award

The Pride Award invites nominations to honour the stand-out efforts and achievements of individuals whose efforts have had a huge, potentially life-saving, impact far beyond their responsibilities.

Contact Us

+44(0)121 248 2233
[email protected]