RoSPA Awards

Industry Sector Awards

The competitive sector awards recognise the organisations that have demonstrated the best health and safety management performance within specific industry sectors.

In each sector there will normally be one overall winner. One or more organisations may also be 'commended' or 'highly commended'. All other sector award entries are automatically re-assessed for an achievement award.

Entrants must demonstrate a consistently excellent and continuously improving performance and ideally provide evidence of a particular initiative or innovative approach which would justify their selection as "best in sector".

Each sector award winner receives an engraved salver to be held permanently. 'Highly Commended' and 'Commended' winners receive an engraved plaque to be held permanently.

Entrants will be required to:

  • Answer the ten Key Performance Questions as listed in the award category guide
  • Provide accident, ill health and enforcement data
  • Supply hyperlinked evidence to support your entry

Contact Us

Awards Team
+44 (0)121 248 2040