Donate My RoSPA
    Basket is empty.
Net Total: £0.00

NEBOSH Fire Certificate

£ Member price:£985.00

Availability: In Stock
Categories: Training Courses
Price: £985.00
Add to basket

Delivery method


What is the NEBOSH Fire Certificate?

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate is a globally recognised qualification in fire safety, giving you the skills and knowledge to carry out an effective fire risk assessment and to understand the principles of fire and explosion protection and prevention. This newly updated course replaces the NEBOSH Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management. The course will develop your skills that can then be applied in any workplace, helping you to be a positive influence on fire safety culture within your organisation.

Why take the NEBOSH Fire Certificate?


Most fires are preventable and fire safety really does help save lives. By learning fire safety techniques that are based on global best practice it can help you to avoid the damaging and sometimes catastrophic losses that result from fire.

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate is designed for anyone with responsibility for fire safety in low to medium risk workplaces. It is ideal for Health & Safety Managers, Facilities Managers and Health and Safety representatives. Gaining solid technical knowledge and skills will help you meet your fire safety responsibilities, keeping people, buildings and your assets safe.

Why study with RoSPA?


NEBOSH Gold Learning Partner


A delegate-centered approach to learning


Instrumental in every piece of UK safety legislation for over 100 years

What level is the NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate?

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate is comparable to the RQF/CQFW Level 3 in England, Wales and Northern Ireland which is equivalent to an A-level.

What does the NEBOSH Fire Safety Certificate cover?

The NEBOSH Fire Certificate is made up of two units:

Unit FSC1
  • Managing fire safety
  • Principles of fire and explosion
  • Fuel, oxygen and ignition sources and control measures
  • Fire protection of buildings
  • Safety of people in the event of a fire
Unit FSC2
  • Fire safety risk assessment

Unit one is assessed by an open book examination, unit two is a practical fire risk assessment.

You must complete all units within five years to achieve the full NEBOSH Fire Certificate qualification.

How can you study the NEBOSH Fire Certificate?

Our NEBOSH Fire Certificate courses are delivered live virtual classroom or in-house at your organisation. Both of these learning methods will allow you to get away from the distractions of the workplace so you can focus on your training.